Clearly now…

Wearing glasses…

when i was a child I thought that genius = glasses, an intelligent man naturally wears glasses…

I would try to get my father’s reading glasses and put them on, looked at the mirror and  imagined how dignified-looking I was…

Twenty five years later…yes, I realized I’ve been wearing glasses for more than a decade already …

sometimes…others see glasses as a sign of seriousness…intelligence of sorts…

for me, though… just a reminder that I have a 500 – 550 vision…after putting on a pair…

… I can see clearly now!

7 thoughts on “Clearly now…

  1. hey romel, i know this is uncalled for but will take the chance via this post to invite you a month after my 30-day-training in tokyo (which will start after tues next week) to visit our soon-to-be-launched (by end of april) branch of a loooong established lasik clinic in asia. that’s if you’re interested in subjecting your eyes to lasik or intralase (without the cut & only laser)…our surgeons have been training for several months in tokyo…can’t disclose the name of the center until ‘the day’. thanks!

  2. i prefer to be not genius without the glasses.

    but i am bespectacled, too, and could not afford not to wear a pair. 600-550 for me.

    bloghoppin’.

  3. @scud – yes. I tried contact lenses…colored ones pa hehe…most of the times I’m too lazy to put them on…

    @docgelo – let’s see!!! I’m not a big fan of Lasik, but who knows?…goodluck on the soon-to-be-launched clinic 🙂

    @bing – Thanks for dropping by:)

  4. are these oakley? plastic? looks fashionable… i’ve got 550-575 vision and i sometimes wear contacts but the colored ones since i can’t see it any more. just the same, i’m lazy too but lazy too take it off. sometimes it takes more than a week…tsk…tsk…
    but i love plastic eye glasses…

    my sister had her eyes lasered and i saw the recorded procedure…pretty scary…

    • not oakley jen, how i wish hehe…can’t wear anything but plastic…sometimes i wear contact lens, but yes! laziness gets in the way…:)

Leave a Reply

